Entrance to circuit: Mikulov
Marked roads: ET Through the history of Anabaptists, the blue tourist path
Please note: While passing through the town of Mikulov, pay attention to traffic signs such as one-way street, no entry, bikes need to be walked.
Mikulov – the trail leads from Bezručova street towards the town centre along the educational trail „Through the History of the Anabaptists“, where you can learn more about the time when the Anabaptists (also called “habáni”) lived and spread their ideas in Mikulov. The trail offers stunning panoramas of the Mikulov Chateau and Goat castle (Kozí hrádek). It continues through the quiet area under the Holy Hill ( Zlámalova street) with vineyards and wine cellars and a offering beautiful view of St. Sebastian’s Chapel. The trail continues around the flooded limestone quarry near the Marian Mill which is part of the Pálava protected landscape area. Procházka’s Forest Park – planted in 1911 as an avenue of trees. The park has been revitalized and provides pleasant relaxation.